Tags

, , , ,

I have failed as a blogger. SMH. I have so much backlog, it’s not funny. Like 5 posts that I haven’t put up. That are still in my head.

Anyway, last Sunday was the 40th anniversary of Blankets and Wine and Liquideep was performing. 2 years in SA and I first got to see Liquideep perform in Kenya. The ironies of life. They were quite amazing really. except the occasional performance of a song we didn’t know, (why do performers do that?) they delivered.  BnW was lovely. I got to meet so many people from like high school and primary school, as well as the friends I’m with everyday. Aaaaaaaand, my Tanzanian friend Queen was visiting me that weekend. Talk about perfect timing! I was hosting her and we HAD to go for BnW.

I also got to take a pic with Kato Change. *sigh* If you follow me on twitter, he occasionally comes up in tweets that aren’t even related to him because I have the hugest crush on him! HUUUUUUUUUGE! Not an “I want us to get married so that I can have your babies” kinda crush. But I am absolutely in love with his music and his smile! I think it has something to do with the fact that he reminds me of Ne-Yo (whom I am also very obsessed with). Kato is actually on my list of top 3 favourite guitarists. Up there with Marcus Miller and Earl Klugh. Okay, this post is about BnW and not Kato.

 

this pic. sigh. it's going on my wall! and my facebook, twitter, whatsapp, instagram, i'll even revive myspace

KATO! <3 this pic. *sigh* it’s going on my bedroom wall! and my facebook, twitter, whatsapp, instagram, even myspace!

Masai shuka. :) LV vibes

Masai shuka. :) LV vibes

 

Queen <3

Queen <3

why it's upside down? ask me another

why it’s rotated right? ask me another

 

 

Jules <3

Jules <3

Queen and Julie

Queen and Julie

Tom and George. :) I love these guys.

Tom and George. :) I love these guys.

bumped into Marietha!

bumped into Marietha!

great visuals

great visuals

camera guy very busy.

camera guy very busy.

random people

random people

get jiggy, yes!

get jiggy, yes!

 

:)

:)

I will be your 'fairytale' yes. :)

I will be your ‘fairytale’ yes. :)

friends.

friends.

Dan 'Chizi' Aceda on stage, I mean screen. lol

Dan ‘Chizi’ Aceda on stage, I mean screen. lol

 

IMG_1110

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

